Short Story Published

Linky.

16 Responses

  1. Congrats! where can I read it?

  2. Yay! Fun story.

    You know, I love to write the bad endings, but whenever I read the 2% of me that’s girlie girl is still secretly hoping for the happy end.

    • Avery, I’m all about tragic endings in my story. This was written for a prompt where we were given the title, so that’s why I made it happy. Everyone else that month had horror stories!

  3. you’re so funny! so excited all you could muster was a title! love it… very ‘guy’ of you though!!! LOL!

  4. Likey! :-)

    So sweet. You captured the hesitation perfectly!

  5. Love it! *sigh*

  6. Yay! I love it!!

    Want to know my first thought when Matt proposed?
    Are you kidding? (I was in shock).

    Second thought? Oh man, I have to plan a wedding!

    • OMG! Nadine I read your comment at lunch and burst out laughing! Too funny. :) I’m glad it all worked out.

  7. Awwww… I love it! How did you manage to say so much in such a short story? You rock!

  8. Very good, Melanie. Congrats! :)

Leave a Reply

